If you have created an organisation by accident or do not need an organisation any more due to organisation restructuring, and now wish to delete or remove this organisation, here's how you can do it.



Step 1: Make sure that there's no more people in the organisation 


Note: Before deleting this organisation, please ensure that all the members still hired under this organisation have been:

  1. Transferred to their new organisation; or
  2. Resigned


Basically, you want to make sure that no more people are in this organisation before you can close it down.




Step 2: Delete the organisation


  1. Head to People> Organisations
  2. Click the organisation that you wish to delete
  3. Click Action to drop down the available actions
  4. Click Retire
  5. Click Close Organisation